Homework

Ex. 1

  1. I used to get up at 6.30, but I don’t any more.
  2. Does she always have long hair?
  3. Do you have breakfast before you go to work?
  4. They didn’t have a car, they used to cycle everywhere.
  5. He doesn’t like coffee, so he drinks tea in the morning.
  6. He used to be a teacher, but now he works for Greenpeace.
  7. Do you usually wear trousers or skirts?
  8. Last year we went to Prague in August.
  9. Did she live near you when you were children?
  10. At school we didn’t use to wear a uniform. We wore what we liked.

Ex. 2

  1. Krtsy used to live in Bristol but she moved to London last year.
  2. Did you use to have a mustache? You look different.
  3. I used to argue with my boss but now we get on quite well.
  4. We used to be really close but now we hardly ever meet.
  5. Where did you use to work before you started with this company?
  6. She used to play tennis professionally but she retired last year.
  7. When I live in Paris, I always used to have breakfast in a cafe.
  8. Did you live with your parents when you were a teenager?
  9. He didn’t use to be so slim. In fact, he was quite overweight before.

Leave a comment