Mata Hari. Dutch exotic dancer or spy?

Файл:Mata Hari 13.jpg — Википедия

This story is about an incredible woman, Margaret Gertrude Zelle, based on a real story.

Mata Hari was just her nickname… She left her family by going to Paris without money. As a dancer, she shocked and delighted the audience. As a courtesan, she enchanted the richest and most powerful men of the era.

Mata Hari’s future lifestyle put her in doubt. In 1917, she was arrested in her hotel room. Her only guilt was being an independent woman, because even after his indictment, the judge said that their evidence was so limited that even a cat could not be blamed.

I will say that she was not completely innocent, but also she was not guilty enough to be executed… You may think she inspires me, but she does not. I just like the fact that she was able to gain fame and be loved by critical audiences due to her art of dancing.

“I am a woman born at the wrong time; there is nothing that can be done to correct it. I do not know if the future will remember me, but if that happens, may they never see me as a victim, but as someone who bravely went ahead and fearlessly paid her price. ”

It is these words that I will separate from the text and say that this was the hidden message of the story. She paid with her life to be an independent woman, if she had been born at another time, this simply would not have happened

Leave a comment